Reviews

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ULRIKE STADLER. Germany. January 2019

Thank you so much for the lovely e-mail and of course for making my stay at Malaga so amazing. I really enjoyed every minute there and I felt very welcome by each of you.  I will leave a comment at the website of course and I hope to come back asap 🙂 I’m sending lots of love from the cold Berlin and hope to receive some sun in return!

Ulrike

LOTTE NOUWS. Netherland. December 2018

The yoga during this retreat was very good, Irazú had so much different styles of yoga to offer! And she added meditation and singing to the mix as well. Also the vegan food Anna made us was simply amazing! When we had free time we could hike in the lovely environment. The staff gave us lots of tips where to go and were there to drive us someplace when asked for (for a fair price). The venue was a bit cold. So a tip for anyone visiting during winter; also in Spain it gets cold at night, bring socks and sweaters.

ITAMAR FAYBISH. Belgium December 2018

Dear Irazú, Ana, José . Thank you so much for such a lovely retreat. It was so peaceful in the mountains, sharing time with lovely people, having great yoga and food classes and tasting amazing food. Thank you also for the vegan book, looks so lovely, I will surely have a close look at it and try to prepare recipes from there. Although it will not taste exactly like what comes from Ana’s magical hands. Wishing you all the best for now and ever, peace, joy, happiness and bliss,

Itamar

ISABEL JÜNGER. Germany October 2018

First of all many thanks for your hospitality and the great week you made possible for me. The retreat inspired me in many ways. It opened my mind to new things and has already done a lot in my life. Especially Kundalini Yoga was what I was looking for without knowing it. You have strengthened my confidence that everything in life happens for a reason and for that alone I will always be grateful to you. Thanks for the great experience. All the best for the future.
Isabell

MONICA E. JONES. Sweeden April 2018

Thank you all for a fantastik week in Competa. I feel like a new person coming home. The food was so good and it was fun to Cook with so many in the kitchen. Love the headmassage Antonio gave me, my neck is much better. I do Irazus walkingmeditation everyday in the Wood. I also work with my chakran that was not so good. Like to come back some day. Love to you all.

Monica

VIVIEN SOPPA. Berlin March 2018

„Second home! The team from Eco Oasis made me feel very welcome. Special thanks to the hosts Ana and José Antonio. What a wonderful and heartwarming place, to calm down, meet new friendly people and reconnect with mother earth. The yoga teacher Irazú was amazing and responded immediately to special injuries and needs of each member. She has a deep understanding of yoga philosophy and teaches with passion. Will definitely come back!“

Paz y Luz de Alemania!

Vivien.

Frank Herhold from U.K. March 2018

I have had an incredibly stressful year and I felt as though I was falling apart. The 5 days I spent at The Eco Oasis helped me recover and gave me renewed energy and calm. I will make a habit of visiting this retreat at least twice a year from now on!

Kay Lubek from U.K. March 2018

A guided space in which to explore yourself through yoga and meditation working at your own pace. Pick up at the airport – meals – transport return so all you had to do was was unpack/pack your bag and you were set up for the week. Framework to each day that was flexible. Yoga meditation morning and evening with cooking in between (optional). Informative with handouts. Technical information with hands-on instruction during the yoga which I found very useful as I’m a complete beginner. Experienced teacher- multilingual, able to accommodate different abilities, and learning styles. Delicious food, beautifully presented. Ambience of inclusive community. It is a retreat – 10 minutes to the nearest town! Serene location in the mountains with views of the sea- idyllic! Worth a try – worth going back!! Thank you, to all, for your fellowship

Carmen Burn. Switzerlan December 2017

Many thanks for the below information and wonderful retreat. I felt amazing after the retreat and am still feeling the benefits. Thanks to all for looking after us all so well. And a special thanks to you Ana for all the extra care you took of me and my diet. It is a rare joy for me to have such excellent food because of my awkward diet needs. Unfortunately I did not have time to bake a cake at Christmas using your recipe Ana, but I have it waiting for the next special occasion when I can try it 🙂 then I shall send you a picture of my efforts.

With fondest memories,

Carmen Burn

Andrea Hlavata. Belgium. June 2017

Very well balanced retreat.

The whole yoga team was perfect, very friendly, opened, professional and flexible to our needs. Very well organized retreat which brings you a new energy.

Sam Devine.U.K. May 2017

Hello!

Thank you for such a lovely message, and thank you so much for such an incredible experience.

I’ll never forget my time with you all, I feel so lucky to have met you all, and experienced Ana’s beautiful food, Claudia’s patient and gentle teaching, and the beautiful friendliness and comfort of you all.

I have learnt so much, and will carry what I have learned into the future with me. Plus, I hope to return in the future for some more time with you all!

I have left a review with the BookYogaRetreats website and also please feel free to use any of my words from this email. I think the world should know what a fantastic, welcoming, educational and relaxing place Yoga EcoOasis is.

I will miss you all, but hope to see you again in the future!

Take care, much love,

Dave Manners.U.K. May 2017

Everyone has been so kind and helpful and great. I will miss Claudia a lot. Ana’s cooking was amazing

Michelle Taylor from United Kingdom- April 2017

Our hosts were lovely, really friendly and knowledgeable, the food was delicious and the yoga was inspiring, calming, energising and relaxing, overall a very worthwhile trip away to take time out. Would highly recommend and will definitely go again:)

Marion U.K, January 2017

I spent a fantastic week in Yoga Eco Oasis, with the impression of a stay in family. I relaxed thanks to the place and the practice of asanas, and furthermore learnt plenty of things on yoga (hatha, kundalini, raja/raya and nidra), meditation, vegan cooking (ingredients, ways of associating them…), and Spanish language!

There were long “classes” of theory on vegan eating too: why and how, the consequences of usual alimentation, of medicacion…

Everyone was very helpful with the language too, and as they know some French (of even a lot for Agatha), it was easy to understand everything without using a dictionnary all the time.

Marie April 2016

Hello Anna and Jose Antonio,

Thanks to you both for a fantastic course and the most welcoming atmosphere at Eco Oasis , After this time I can improved my life through yoga learned. We are now cooking something from the course every day and I am still eating a vegan diet. Before the retreat I really needed inspiration for a healthy way to live and eat and no I feel so inspired to continue on this vegan/raw path .I’m really looking forward to be informed about your upcoming activities and workshops so we have a reason to visit Spain and Andalusia again

kind regards

Jesse March 2016 

My Name is Jesse, I have just met up with a friend Emma Fry in Malaga, she passed on the details of you website and recommended getting in touch. I´m visiting spain from England and would love to meet and touch base with you guys I´m very interested in the fast growing Powerful Vegan movement and the Healing I have experience with this life.

Keep up the fantastic work

Heather February U.K. 2016

Thank you so much for such a fantastic weekend, I was very sad to leave so soon because we had such an amazing time. The best part for me was being around like minded people with whom i can be 100% myself which doesn’t happen very often in my life unfortunately. I always try to be very open minded and socialize with people who just don’t understand veganism but this weekend has taught me that I need to make more friends with like minded vegans and spend more time with people like myself.

Overall the yoga retreat has taught both myself and James a lot and we will take everything we learnt and use it in our everyday lives. Its helped us change the way we live for the better, and hopefully it will help James to understand why I live the way I do a little bit more (hes getting there slowly).

Ana was the STAR of the show and made cooking so much fun, we laughed and laughed the entire retrait which is the best medicine one could ever wish for so thank you so so much for the time we shared this week..

Ales Stein. August 2015

First of all I’d like to start with a big ‘Thank you’. I had booked my week in Cómpeta fairly spontaneously, only two weeks in advance. I’d had a bit of a rough time earlier in March and felt I needed to treat myself, to get back into shape and recharge my batteries. The Yoga and Cooking Class Retreat  with Eco Oasis seemed just what I needed – and overall my expectations were exceeded.

First of all, I thoroughly enjoyed with Yoga practice and all the cooking class, and the style and atmosphere in which they were taught. Our group was very small, and José Antonio took care of each visitor’s needs, which made all of us progress and develop day by day. It was so useful to have someone help you make constant adjustments and improvements. And what I learned has kept me motivated and helped me to improve my practice now that I’m back in London, both in class and at home.

Food was amazing too! Anna was an absolute star! Every single dish was delicious. And it was impressive to see how much care went into it to make every meal special and healthy. I would have enjoyed my week with my group pretty much anywhere, I’m sure. But the fact that we were surrounded by beautiful mountains and had lots of sun and fresh air made the whole experience all the more enjoyable.

I wish I could do it again soon, and highly recommend it!”

Brigitte London UK. September 2015

Eco Oasis is a very special place. A huge amount of care and attention is put into the classes and the food! I could not recommend it highly enough.”

 

 

6 REVIEW

“I had a great stay at this yoga retreat. Good atmosphere and really nice yoga lessons. Also enjoyed the vegetarian food.”

August 2015- Hans – Belgium

 7 REVIEW

 Yoga Retreats Eco Oasis is a true retreat from the real world, with stunning mountain views, amazing sunsets, comfortable homely rooms and incredible food.. But what really makes this place special are your hosts – Anna and Jose and specially Eva Teacher. Anything and everything you have ever wanted to know about yoga, meditation and nutrition is shared with passion, enthusiasm and a beaming smile. I felt fully supported and cared for as I learned more about myself and I have never been made to feel more welcome, loved or important by strangers! These wonderful people, now my friends, are beautiful and I cannot wait to return to their warmth and kindness!”

March 2016

Eva. Cambridge UK

8 REVIEW

“The most memorable or exciting part of this holiday is that I was being totally looked after for 6 lovely days and doing lots of yoga. The staff welcome you into their home – nothing is too much trouble and it was very calm. I loved all the yoga and felt very relaxed. And it was such a good opportunity to meet other people from all over the place. The location is beautiful, up in the hills, the swimming pool was glorious (hopefully converted to saline soon!), with dragonflies hovering over and birds nesting nearby, the views amazing. And then there is Anna inspiring cooking! …. every meal was a surprise and a delight and so different. Not to have to think about cooking and washing up for 6 whole days is such a treat and the food was delicious. Being vegetarian, I am used to not having lots of choice so to be able to eat everything and to know it was all healthy and organic was an absolute treat.”

March 2015

Lara. Paris. France

8 REVIEW

“It was my first time going for a yoga retreat and couldn’t be happier with having chosen Yoga Retreats Eco Oasis. Anna, Jose and Carmen offer such a wonderful personalized touch to the whole experience, starting with detailed email exchanges before the stay, to posture adjustments during class and follow-up emails after the retreat. Carmen is an amazing yoga teacher he makes you feel completely at ease and his classes are invigorating and suitable for all levels. To top it off, the place is beautiful with stunning views and the food simply superb (shout-out to Anna!)! I felt positively refreshed and really inspired after my week at Yoga Eco Oasis and highly recommend it to anyone seeking a relaxing yet rejuvenating experience!”

October 2015

Sara from Lausanne, Switzerland

9 REVIEW

“I stayed in Yoga Eco Oasis in mid-April for a week of Ashtanga and Vinyasa flow yoga, taught by the Eco Oasis fantastic manager, Carlos, and by the wonderful Ashtanga teacher, Carmen. I had an absolutely superb week filled with yoga, chanting, meditation, relaxation, and the most phenomenal food I have ever tasted! (Thanks Anna!) Carlos is so welcoming, and full of energetic positivity which quickly spread through the whole group, making everyone feel relaxed, comfortable and happy, All team are so hospitable and kind, and it is clear that they genuinely care about each and every person who visits the Eco Oasis. Thank you for such a lovely experience, one which I highly recommend to all!”

April 2016

Joseph from London UK

10 REVIEW

“My experience at Yoga Retreats Eco Oasis was one of ultimate peace and calm . The centre itself is beautiful and located in the mountains of Andalucía it was the perfect escape from the chaos of central London.  Fran is an amazing teacher. As I was quite new to yoga and it was my first retreat I was a little apprehensive but he put me at ease from day 1 and I never looked back! It was lovely to spend the week with such a great bunch of people too – all like minded but from very different backgrounds. And I must also mention the food – it was delicious!! I’ve never eaten so well in my life! All in all, I left Yoga Eco Oasis feeling great and with a new outlook on life. I enjoy Yoga so much more because of it and would recommend it to anyone :)”

October 2015

Sonal from London UK

11 REVIEW

“I went to Yoga Eco Oasis in September 2015 for the Asthanga week. If you are looking for a relaxing week, somewhere to learn about yoga or a holiday to spend time with wonderful people in idyllic surroundings then look no further! I was lucky enough to spend the week with such amazing, fun and lovely people that the week flew by filled with laughter. The food was delicious (I was not sure what to expect as I am not a vegetarian or vegan) with lots of variety and all super healthy. The villa is nice with amazing views and there is a much welcome pool. I would definitely like to return for another week of peace and tranquility and would recommend this retreat to anyone. Thank you Carlos, Jose and Anna. (PS Have one of Anna’s massages while you are there!)”

September 2015

Noelia from Newcastle, UK

12 REVIEW

“I had a great retreat. It was for me, a perfect balance of yoga, meditation and relaxation. Anna and Jose were perfect hosts and I felt at home and very comfortable. The food was plentiful and so delicious, yet very healthy. The surroundings were beautiful and the group of women I shared the experience with, I’m hoping, will be friends for life. The hosts walk their talk & their support staff are also lovely.”

Leandra from , Italy

 13 REVIEW

“The retreat with Eco Oasis was fantastic – Carmen is an incredible yoga teacher!.”

Louise from  Denmark

14 REVIEW

Words cannot express how happy and satisfied I am of my experience with Anna, Jose, and Carmen yoga retreat. I am from the United States and had a very large last minute change of my European travel plans. I found this retreat online and emailed Joe with less then a weeks warning before the retreat started, inquiring if it was too late to reserve a spot. He called me within 24 hours, letting me know that he would be more then willing to accommodate me. We talked over the next two days, organizing plans to help get me from the US to Andalucía, Spain. My flight plans required that I would fly into Malaga, Spain, showing up three days prior to the start of the retreat. Traveling alone, Jose took the liberty to help me find a place to stay and then gave me ideas on site seeing around the city. Everything from the US to my hostel in Spain went smoothly. I had emailed him my flight plans and he emailed me once I got into Spain, making sure I had got to my hostel in one piece. I took all of his advice on where to site see around Malaga and was not disappointed. Jose even sent a driver out to Malaga to pick up all of the retreat participants. Instructions on where to meet everyone were clear and very easy to follow. The drive up the mountain was beautiful. The accommodations were even more impressive with gorgeous mountain views, a beautiful pool to lie by, and wonderful company. Jose was waiting for us with a warm hug and an open door to his beautiful home. Being thousands of miles away from MY home, he truly made me feel as if I was in a home away from home. Jose, Anna and the rest of us got to know each other quickly and soon became quite close. We each came together with different levels of yoga expertise. Within hours of arriving, we were already participating on Carlos back patio in our first yoga class. Carlos was amazing at accommodating to each and every one of our levels. I felt as though I was apart of a class, as well as receiving individual attention at the same time. After our first class, Anna had a WONDERFUL dinner waiting for us. I am not a vegetarian by any means but after spending a week with Carlos and Anna, I found it quite easy to change my ways. Each meal (which was prepared fresh for us daily) was to die for. I wanted to pack Anna up in my carryon bag and take her home with me. We had two yoga classes a day and I was amazed at how I grew in my practice. Before I had got to Spain I told Carlos where I was in my practice and the poses I was currently working on or wanting to achieve. By the end of the week, I had accomplished almost all of my goals, and had a much better understanding on how to practice the more difficult ones at home .By the end of the week Carlos, Jose, Anna, and the other participants felt like family. I am still in contact with most all of the participants, who live in England, as well as Carlos himself. He also took the liberty of creating individual yoga sequences for each of us, and how to progress them on our own. I am still using his plans and wishing I were back in the mountains practicing once again. I would advise everyone to attend this retreat. I felt I got more then my moneys worth and will remember this experience for the rest of my life. Thank you Carlos, Jose, and Anna!!!”

15 REVIEW

“Everything is taken care of in a kind and warm way. The house is cozy, the rooms are clean and pretty, the cook knows what she is doing and is a brilliant masseuse to boot. Carlos is an exceptional teacher, and that was the main draw for me. I was not disappointed: the practice was individualized to suit all levels of students, and everyone got just the right amount of personal attention. Would certainly go again.”

Anuska, Leicester UK February 2016

16 REVIEW

“Book a week or two there if you are looking for peace, harmony and something new in terms of improving your yoga practices, getting to know more about yoga philosophy and enjoying an organic vegan food. You’ll be welcomed by very kindhearted hosts Anna & Jose, led by a smile of a wonderful cook Anna and surrounded by beautiful mountains of Andalucía..”

March 2016

Dalia from Lithuania

17 REVIEW

“My stay at Yoga Eco Oasis was one of the best things I have ever done. I didn’t want to come home. So peaceful, relaxing, energizing and inspiring. I would recommend this to anyone, especially those travelling alone. Thank you!!!”

March 2014

Alice from UK

 18 REVIEW

“The retreat we booked at Yoga Eco Oasis was perfect: the views, food, and yoga – all first class. Thank you so much! ”

September 2015

George & Alisson from London, UK

19 REVIEW

Yoga Eco Oasis is a little piece of heaven in the Andalusian Mountains. It gives you a comprehensive holistic sense of joy and well-being through its location in front of the beautiful mountains, to the wonderful teacher Carmen and the culinary delights of Ana as well as the spiritually healing hands of Jose Antonio who works magic through his massages. The yoga was taught with great sensibility and passion, the conversations were enlightening and joyful. To me, this place is outstanding and I would highly recommend the retreat for any person regardless of level of yoga or meditation practice. It’s a place where you learn so much effortlessly and come away with a calm smile and a heightened awareness. This retreat is like a blessing!”

May 2016

Bobby Limerick, Ireland

 20 REVIEW

 Yoga Eco Oasis was beyond all my expectations. All staff are heart-warming people. The food was exceptional, prepared with love by Ana. The location is beautiful. The yoga & meditation, chanting & nutrition classes have inspired & elevated me. It is a really magical experience in this homely haven. I look forward to returning some day.”

May 2016

Janet Lancashire, from UK

 21 REVIEW

“Thanks for a wonderful retreat. When I signed up yoga retreat in Andalusia, I had no idea what I was in for. I came back from Eco Oasis Yoga Retreats full of positive energy. Above all, Anna and Jose Antonio have been such warm and welcoming hosts, making me feel like I was visiting friends rather than just staying in a hotel. I felt very comfortable in my room, and the food was delicious, with everything being organic and most coming from their own vegetable garden. I had come in two days early before the yoga retreat, to tune into myself before the retreat and simply enjoy the place – a very tastefully decorated Spanish country home with a generous garden of, a swimming pool, spa and many comfortable corners to sunbathe and relax .It was early November and the sun was still blissfully warm and although the air was chilly, the rooms were provided with a small heater, so it would not be cold at night. At this time, I certainly recommend bringing some warm clothing and also, some trekking shoes, if you are keen on exploring the surroundings – the walkways can be muddy. The yoga classes was a truly unique experience.  It allowed me to re-discover my inner child and get a deep sense of calm, when relaxing in the garden. I can recommend this to everyone. All in all, I had a great time whether you go for a yoga

November 2015

Tamara from Scotland

22 REVIEW

Eco Oasis is a perfect place to unwind and reset. Ian, your yoga sessions were the most powerful yoga I have ever done. Your keen knowledge of the body has helped me to feel so much better in my own body every day, and less pain. Anna, your cooking was just sublime. Can’t thank you both

Julie Amsterdam, Holland

 23 REVIEW

 Yoga Eco Oasis is a special place full of peace, love and warm sunlight. We spent a nice retreat.. The meals Anna cooked for us were delicious. And the conversation with both, Anna and Jose, very interesting and kind. It’s a place to go in every season. Go and enjoy it like us!”

Anna UK

24 REVIEW

“I really recommend Yoga Retreats Eco Oasis for spending some relaxing days and taking yoga classes. The sitefor outside class is wonderful! The rooms are very nice and clean, super friendly staff, excellent food,  and the area is totally surrounded by nature! If you feel like going to the beach, just grab a cab and within 15 to 20 minutes you’re there.”

April 2015

 Nicole. Dublin. Ireland

25 REVIEW

“I stayed here on the 6 days detox retreat and I can’t rate it highly enough. I was made to feel welcome throughout the stay and Eco Oasis is really geared up for single travellers. The staff without exception were superb and nothing was ever too much trouble. CArmen our yoga teacher was also outstanding. The rooms were beautiful – I stayed on the mountain side which had the sun from the morning until late afternoon (the other side gets the sun from the afternoon onward). I was worried about some reviews saying the rooms were noisy – it didn’t bother me at all and I’m a very light sleeper but maybe I was lucky with considerate neighbours. The resort itself is immaculate with plenty of sunbeds and places to curl up with a book when the weather wasn’t great. Massage treatments were also excellent.

October 2015

 Charlie from Selby, United Kingdom

 26 REVIEW

“This place is amazing! The whole ambience is really calm and so beautifully landscaped, and the staff really couldn’t do enough to help us, but without being an annoyance. There were gorgeous flowers and water features everywhere, and the food was just delicious and so beautifully presented.”

 May 2016

Angela New York USA