Tus comentarios

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Juan Antonio Silva. Diciembre 2017

Buen día José Antonio y Ana,

Muchas gracias de nuevo por todo lo aportado durante el retiro.

Me encantó vuestro paraíso y también la presencia y colaboración especial de Juan Jesús.

Que siga el movimiento de Vida saludable y alimentación consciente!

Con cariño

Jesús Castellanos. Abril 2017

Gracias a todos. Han sido unos días maravillosos y sobre todo con gente estupenda como vosotros. También quiero mandar un fuerte abrazo a John y a toda su familia .

Hasta siempre.

Un abrazo

Manuela Maese Marzo 2017

Me ha encantado la experiencia del retiro , la recomiendo , un lugar espectacular, el la acogida inmejorable, te sientes como en casa , la comida que prepara Ana deliciosa , ls práctica de yoga con Irazu fantástica , la amabilidad y las enseñanzas que transmite Jose Antonio , gracias a todos por hacerme sentir maravillosamente 🙏🙏🙏. Os echo de menos . 😘😘😘😘

Marion Averty. Francia. Enero 2017

Pasé una semana fantastica con José Antonio, Ana y Agatha en Yoga Eco Oasis. Tuvé la impresión estar en familia y aprendí millones de cosas además de relajar y de practicar asanas. Me encantó la práctica de yoga (hatha y kundalini yoga por los más «clasicos» y raja yoga e yoga nidra por los menos conocidos) como las clases de cocina consciente/vegana (nuevos ingredientes, nuevas maneras de cocinar). Y comé muy bien porque era todo muy rico! También tuvé «clases» de teoría sobre la alimentación vegana (porqué, cómo, consequencias de la alimentación típica, los medicamentos…) muy largas con explicaciones claras de José Antonio, de vídeos y de libros. Todos me ayudaron con el idioma para hablar y entender castellano, y también hablan francés así que no hubó ningún problema por esa parte.»

1 REVIEW

“First of all I’d like to start with a big ‘Thank you’. I had booked my week in Cómpeta fairly spontaneously, only two weeks in advance. I’d had a bit of a rough time earlier in March and felt I needed to treat myself, to get back into shape and recharge my batteries. The Yoga and Cooking Class Retreat  with Eco Oasis seemed just what I needed – and overall my expectations were exceeded.

First of all, I thoroughly enjoyed with Yoga practice and all the cooking class, and the style and atmosphere in which they were taught. Our group was very small, and José Antonio took care of each visitor’s needs, which made all of us progress and develop day by day. It was so useful to have someone help you make constant adjustments and improvements. And what I learned has kept me motivated and helped me to improve my practice now that I’m back in London, both in class and at home.

Food was amazing too! Anna was an absolute star! Every single dish was delicious. And it was impressive to see how much care went into it to make every meal special and healthy. I would have enjoyed my week with my group pretty much anywhere, I’m sure. But the fact that we were surrounded by beautiful mountains and had lots of sun and fresh air made the whole experience all the more enjoyable.

I wish I could do it again soon, and highly recommend it!”

Ales Stein. August 2015

2 REVIEW

Eco Oasis is a very special place. A huge amount of care and attention is put into the classes and the food! I could not recommend it highly enough.”

Brigitte London UK. September 2015

3 REVIEW

My Name is Jesse, I have just met up with a friend Emma Fry in Malaga, she passed on the details of you website and recommended getting in touch. I´m visiting spain from England and would love to meet and touch base with you guys I´m very interested in the fast growing Powerful Vegan movement and the Healing I have experience with this life.

Keep up the fantastic work

Regards
Jesse March 2016

 

4 REVIEW

Hello Anna and Jose Antonio,

Thanks to you both for a fantastic course and the most welcoming atmosphere at Eco Oasis , After this time I can improved my life through yoga learned. We are now cooking something from the course every day and I am still eating a vegan diet. Before the retreat I really needed inspiration for a healthy way to live and eat and no I feel so inspired to continue on this vegan/raw path .I’m really looking forward to be informed about your upcoming activities and workshops so we have a reason to visit Spain and Andalusia again

kind regards

Marie April 2016

 

5 REVIEW

Thank you so much for such a fantastic weekend, I was very sad to leave so soon because we had such an amazing time. The best part for me was being around like minded people with whom i can be 100% myself which doesn’t happen very often in my life unfortunately. I always try to be very open minded and socialize with people who just don’t understand veganism but this weekend has taught me that I need to make more friends with like minded vegans and spend more time with people like myself.

Overall the yoga retreat has taught both myself and James a lot and we will take everything we learnt and use it in our everyday lives. Its helped us change the way we live for the better, and hopefully it will help James to understand why I live the way I do a little bit more (hes getting there slowly).

Ana was the STAR of the show and made cooking so much fun, we laughed and laughed the entire retrait which is the best medicine one could ever wish for so thank you so so much for the time we shared this week..

Heather February 2016

6 REVIEW

«I had a great stay at this yoga retreat. Good atmosphere and really nice yoga lessons. Also enjoyed the vegetarian food.»

August 2015- Hans – Belgium

 7 REVIEW

 Yoga Retreats Eco Oasis is a true retreat from the real world, with stunning mountain views, amazing sunsets, comfortable homely rooms and incredible food.. But what really makes this place special are your hosts – Anna and Jose and specially Eva Teacher. Anything and everything you have ever wanted to know about yoga, meditation and nutrition is shared with passion, enthusiasm and a beaming smile. I felt fully supported and cared for as I learned more about myself and I have never been made to feel more welcome, loved or important by strangers! These wonderful people, now my friends, are beautiful and I cannot wait to return to their warmth and kindness!»

March 2016

Eva. Cambridge UK

8 REVIEW

«The most memorable or exciting part of this holiday is that I was being totally looked after for 6 lovely days and doing lots of yoga. The staff welcome you into their home – nothing is too much trouble and it was very calm. I loved all the yoga and felt very relaxed. And it was such a good opportunity to meet other people from all over the place. The location is beautiful, up in the hills, the swimming pool was glorious (hopefully converted to saline soon!), with dragonflies hovering over and birds nesting nearby, the views amazing. And then there is Anna inspiring cooking! …. every meal was a surprise and a delight and so different. Not to have to think about cooking and washing up for 6 whole days is such a treat and the food was delicious. Being vegetarian, I am used to not having lots of choice so to be able to eat everything and to know it was all healthy and organic was an absolute treat.»

March 2015

Lara. Paris. France

8 REVIEW

«It was my first time going for a yoga retreat and couldn’t be happier with having chosen Yoga Retreats Eco Oasis. Anna, Jose and Carmen offer such a wonderful personalized touch to the whole experience, starting with detailed email exchanges before the stay, to posture adjustments during class and follow-up emails after the retreat. Carmen is an amazing yoga teacher he makes you feel completely at ease and his classes are invigorating and suitable for all levels. To top it off, the place is beautiful with stunning views and the food simply superb (shout-out to Anna!)! I felt positively refreshed and really inspired after my week at Yoga Eco Oasis and highly recommend it to anyone seeking a relaxing yet rejuvenating experience!»

October 2015

Sara from Lausanne, Switzerland

9 REVIEW

«I stayed in Yoga Eco Oasis in mid-April for a week of Ashtanga and Vinyasa flow yoga, taught by the Eco Oasis fantastic manager, Carlos, and by the wonderful Ashtanga teacher, Carmen. I had an absolutely superb week filled with yoga, chanting, meditation, relaxation, and the most phenomenal food I have ever tasted! (Thanks Anna!) Carlos is so welcoming, and full of energetic positivity which quickly spread through the whole group, making everyone feel relaxed, comfortable and happy, All team are so hospitable and kind, and it is clear that they genuinely care about each and every person who visits the Eco Oasis. Thank you for such a lovely experience, one which I highly recommend to all!»

April 2016

Joseph from London UK

10 REVIEW

«My experience at Yoga Retreats Eco Oasis was one of ultimate peace and calm . The centre itself is beautiful and located in the mountains of Andalucía it was the perfect escape from the chaos of central London.  Fran is an amazing teacher. As I was quite new to yoga and it was my first retreat I was a little apprehensive but he put me at ease from day 1 and I never looked back! It was lovely to spend the week with such a great bunch of people too – all like minded but from very different backgrounds. And I must also mention the food – it was delicious!! I’ve never eaten so well in my life! All in all, I left Yoga Eco Oasis feeling great and with a new outlook on life. I enjoy Yoga so much more because of it and would recommend it to anyone :)»

October 2015

Sonal from London UK

11 REVIEW

«I went to Yoga Eco Oasis in September 2015 for the Asthanga week. If you are looking for a relaxing week, somewhere to learn about yoga or a holiday to spend time with wonderful people in idyllic surroundings then look no further! I was lucky enough to spend the week with such amazing, fun and lovely people that the week flew by filled with laughter. The food was delicious (I was not sure what to expect as I am not a vegetarian or vegan) with lots of variety and all super healthy. The villa is nice with amazing views and there is a much welcome pool. I would definitely like to return for another week of peace and tranquility and would recommend this retreat to anyone. Thank you Carlos, Jose and Anna. (PS Have one of Anna’s massages while you are there!)»

September 2015

Noelia from Newcastle, UK

12 REVIEW

«I had a great retreat. It was for me, a perfect balance of yoga, meditation and relaxation. Anna and Jose were perfect hosts and I felt at home and very comfortable. The food was plentiful and so delicious, yet very healthy. The surroundings were beautiful and the group of women I shared the experience with, I’m hoping, will be friends for life. The hosts walk their talk & their support staff are also lovely.»

Leandra from , Italy

 13 REVIEW

«The retreat with Eco Oasis was fantastic – Carmen is an incredible yoga teacher!.»

Louise from  Denmark

14 REVIEW

Words cannot express how happy and satisfied I am of my experience with Anna, Jose, and Carmen yoga retreat. I am from the United States and had a very large last minute change of my European travel plans. I found this retreat online and emailed Joe with less then a weeks warning before the retreat started, inquiring if it was too late to reserve a spot. He called me within 24 hours, letting me know that he would be more then willing to accommodate me. We talked over the next two days, organizing plans to help get me from the US to Andalucía, Spain. My flight plans required that I would fly into Malaga, Spain, showing up three days prior to the start of the retreat. Traveling alone, Jose took the liberty to help me find a place to stay and then gave me ideas on site seeing around the city. Everything from the US to my hostel in Spain went smoothly. I had emailed him my flight plans and he emailed me once I got into Spain, making sure I had got to my hostel in one piece. I took all of his advice on where to site see around Malaga and was not disappointed. Jose even sent a driver out to Malaga to pick up all of the retreat participants. Instructions on where to meet everyone were clear and very easy to follow. The drive up the mountain was beautiful. The accommodations were even more impressive with gorgeous mountain views, a beautiful pool to lie by, and wonderful company. Jose was waiting for us with a warm hug and an open door to his beautiful home. Being thousands of miles away from MY home, he truly made me feel as if I was in a home away from home. Jose, Anna and the rest of us got to know each other quickly and soon became quite close. We each came together with different levels of yoga expertise. Within hours of arriving, we were already participating on Carlos back patio in our first yoga class. Carlos was amazing at accommodating to each and every one of our levels. I felt as though I was apart of a class, as well as receiving individual attention at the same time. After our first class, Anna had a WONDERFUL dinner waiting for us. I am not a vegetarian by any means but after spending a week with Carlos and Anna, I found it quite easy to change my ways. Each meal (which was prepared fresh for us daily) was to die for. I wanted to pack Anna up in my carryon bag and take her home with me. We had two yoga classes a day and I was amazed at how I grew in my practice. Before I had got to Spain I told Carlos where I was in my practice and the poses I was currently working on or wanting to achieve. By the end of the week, I had accomplished almost all of my goals, and had a much better understanding on how to practice the more difficult ones at home .By the end of the week Carlos, Jose, Anna, and the other participants felt like family. I am still in contact with most all of the participants, who live in England, as well as Carlos himself. He also took the liberty of creating individual yoga sequences for each of us, and how to progress them on our own. I am still using his plans and wishing I were back in the mountains practicing once again. I would advise everyone to attend this retreat. I felt I got more then my moneys worth and will remember this experience for the rest of my life. Thank you Carlos, Jose, and Anna!!!»

15 REVIEW

«Everything is taken care of in a kind and warm way. The house is cozy, the rooms are clean and pretty, the cook knows what she is doing and is a brilliant masseuse to boot. Carlos is an exceptional teacher, and that was the main draw for me. I was not disappointed: the practice was individualized to suit all levels of students, and everyone got just the right amount of personal attention. Would certainly go again.»

Anuska, Leicester UK February 2016

16 REVIEW

«Book a week or two there if you are looking for peace, harmony and something new in terms of improving your yoga practices, getting to know more about yoga philosophy and enjoying an organic vegan food. You’ll be welcomed by very kindhearted hosts Anna & Jose, led by a smile of a wonderful cook Anna and surrounded by beautiful mountains of Andalucía..»

March 2016

Dalia from Lithuania

17 REVIEW

«My stay at Yoga Eco Oasis was one of the best things I have ever done. I didn’t want to come home. So peaceful, relaxing, energizing and inspiring. I would recommend this to anyone, especially those travelling alone. Thank you!!!»

March 2014

Alice from UK

 18 REVIEW

«The retreat we booked at Yoga Eco Oasis was perfect: the views, food, and yoga – all first class. Thank you so much! »

September 2015

George & Alisson from London, UK

19 REVIEW

Yoga Eco Oasis is a little piece of heaven in the Andalusian Mountains. It gives you a comprehensive holistic sense of joy and well-being through its location in front of the beautiful mountains, to the wonderful teacher Carmen and the culinary delights of Ana as well as the spiritually healing hands of Jose Antonio who works magic through his massages. The yoga was taught with great sensibility and passion, the conversations were enlightening and joyful. To me, this place is outstanding and I would highly recommend the retreat for any person regardless of level of yoga or meditation practice. It’s a place where you learn so much effortlessly and come away with a calm smile and a heightened awareness. This retreat is like a blessing!»

May 2016

Bobby Limerick, Ireland

 20 REVIEW

 Yoga Eco Oasis was beyond all my expectations. All staff are heart-warming people. The food was exceptional, prepared with love by Ana. The location is beautiful. The yoga & meditation, chanting & nutrition classes have inspired & elevated me. It is a really magical experience in this homely haven. I look forward to returning some day.»

May 2016

Janet Lancashire, from UK

 21 REVIEW

«Thanks for a wonderful retreat. When I signed up yoga retreat in Andalusia, I had no idea what I was in for. I came back from Eco Oasis Yoga Retreats full of positive energy. Above all, Anna and Jose Antonio have been such warm and welcoming hosts, making me feel like I was visiting friends rather than just staying in a hotel. I felt very comfortable in my room, and the food was delicious, with everything being organic and most coming from their own vegetable garden. I had come in two days early before the yoga retreat, to tune into myself before the retreat and simply enjoy the place – a very tastefully decorated Spanish country home with a generous garden of, a swimming pool, spa and many comfortable corners to sunbathe and relax .It was early November and the sun was still blissfully warm and although the air was chilly, the rooms were provided with a small heater, so it would not be cold at night. At this time, I certainly recommend bringing some warm clothing and also, some trekking shoes, if you are keen on exploring the surroundings – the walkways can be muddy. The yoga classes was a truly unique experience.  It allowed me to re-discover my inner child and get a deep sense of calm, when relaxing in the garden. I can recommend this to everyone. All in all, I had a great time whether you go for a yoga

November 2015

Tamara from Scotland

22 REVIEW

Eco Oasis is a perfect place to unwind and reset. Ian, your yoga sessions were the most powerful yoga I have ever done. Your keen knowledge of the body has helped me to feel so much better in my own body every day, and less pain. Anna, your cooking was just sublime. Can’t thank you both

Julie Amsterdam, Holland

 23 REVIEW

 Yoga Eco Oasis is a special place full of peace, love and warm sunlight. We spent a nice retreat.. The meals Anna cooked for us were delicious. And the conversation with both, Anna and Jose, very interesting and kind. It’s a place to go in every season. Go and enjoy it like us!»

Anna UK

24 REVIEW

«I really recommend Yoga Retreats Eco Oasis for spending some relaxing days and taking yoga classes. The sitefor outside class is wonderful! The rooms are very nice and clean, super friendly staff, excellent food,  and the area is totally surrounded by nature! If you feel like going to the beach, just grab a cab and within 15 to 20 minutes you’re there.»

April 2015

 Nicole. Dublin. Ireland

25 REVIEW

«I stayed here on the 6 days detox retreat and I can’t rate it highly enough. I was made to feel welcome throughout the stay and Eco Oasis is really geared up for single travellers. The staff without exception were superb and nothing was ever too much trouble. CArmen our yoga teacher was also outstanding. The rooms were beautiful – I stayed on the mountain side which had the sun from the morning until late afternoon (the other side gets the sun from the afternoon onward). I was worried about some reviews saying the rooms were noisy – it didn’t bother me at all and I’m a very light sleeper but maybe I was lucky with considerate neighbours. The resort itself is immaculate with plenty of sunbeds and places to curl up with a book when the weather wasn’t great. Massage treatments were also excellent.

October 2015

 Charlie from Selby, United Kingdom

 26 REVIEW

“This place is amazing! The whole ambience is really calm and so beautifully landscaped, and the staff really couldn’t do enough to help us, but without being an annoyance. There were gorgeous flowers and water features everywhere, and the food was just delicious and so beautifully presented.»

 May 2016

Angela New York USA